Cookie Policy

(Stand 24.05.2018 )

Information about cookies on the digital platforms of Druck Styria GmbH & Co KG

On the digital platforms (website incl. subdomains) of Druck Styria GmbH & Co KG, Styriastraße 20, A-8042 Graz – hereinafter referred to in brief as “Druck Styria” – so-called cookies are used which help to make the use of the digital products and services of Druck Styria (hereinafter referred to in summary and in brief as: “our products”) easier and more efficient.

In the following, you will find further information about cookies and how you can check them.

Note: Druck Styria does not identify with the content of the websites that are linked in the following, and excludes any liability in this regard. The calling up of the linked websites is done at the user’s risk.

What are cookies?

Cookies are text files that are saved on the computer or smartphone of the visitor to a website. They usually contain information about websites visited by the user that the browser saves when the user surfs the Internet. Cookies facilitate the recognition of the user when he or she visits the website again and can therefore be used e.g. to ensure a user does not have to re- register on a website once he or she has successfully registered himself/herself there. In addition, cookies are also suited to saving and communicating information about the surfing behaviour of the user.

Cookies are used both to improve the service quality, including to retain user settings as well as for recommendations for content and search results and for the tracking of user trends such as the content consumed by users. This means that the usage of the digital platforms can be analysed and valuable insights gained about the requirements of the users. These insights contribute to improving the quality of the digital platforms further.

The user can see cookies and also delete them individually (more detailed information on this in the following chapters). In addition, as a user, it is also possible to deactivate cookies globally via the browser by selecting corresponding browser settings.

What types of cookies are there?

1. Functionality cookies

These cookies are necessary in order to be able to use our products and their functionalities in full. This can be e.g. the saving of your input in form fields (so that you do not have to complete them several times) or the saving of your geographical location or the saving of user settings. The information collected by functionality cookies only relates to the website visited; however, no information is collected about surfing on other websites. The rejection of these cookies can result in you not having access to the full functionality.

2. Performance and/or web analysis cookies

These cookies collect – in anonymised form, i.e. without it being possible to derive conclusions about the individual user from this – information about the usage habits of the visitors to a website or app. Such information can, for instance, be at what time there was most access or what (sub-)pages were most frequently visited. This information is summarised and analysed by means of performance and/or web analysis tools, with the purpose of gaining insights about the usage, functionality and user friendliness of websites and/or apps and to be able to develop them further on a continuous basis. Consequently, these cookies are important to improve the quality of our products. Such cookies are also used to analyse the number of visits, page views and other indicators of the performance of websites or apps or certain content (e.g. advertising spot).

3. Ad server, advertising, targeting and recommender cookies

These cookies are used in order to draw conclusions with regard to your interests and requirements based on an analysis of the surfing behaviour of the users and to be able to make segmentations of users with the same or similar interests and requirements (“target groups”). Based on this, advertising can be displayed in a correspondingly specific way to the users assigned to a specific target group (“targeting”). In most cases, this is done by tools provided by special service providers (e.g. ad servers for the marketing of online advertising spaces; data management platform for the administration of user data). These cookies are also used in order to control the frequency of advertisements (in particular to restrict them) and to measure the impact and/or efficiency of campaigns. Via advertising networks, cookies of third-party providers who use them in connection with their services can also be used here. Such cookies determine whether the user has visited a website and communicate this information to the third-party provider where they can be linked with the functionalities provided by other organisations (cf. also point 4). Furthermore, special targeting cookies facilitate the provision of advertising to the users of social networks.

4. Cookies from third-party providers

These cookies are not created by the website currently visited but by another provider (= third-party provider). With such cookies, the third-party provider, usually an advertising company, can track the visits of a user on all pages on which advertising of the third-party provider is displayed. The website that you are currently visiting does not have any influence over third-party providers and/or their cookies; they also change, depending on the placement of advertising media. Some browsers make it possible to specifically block cookies from third-party providers (cf. in this regard further details in the chapter “How do I administer and delete cookies in my browser?”). In addition, cookies of third-party providers may be used when the Facebook or Google log-in is used.

What cookies are used on the digital platforms of Druck Styria and how can they be checked?

During a visit to our digital platforms and/or when using our products, the cookies listed in the following can be used. The functioning and the purpose of the cookies listed in each case result from their allocation to the respective type of cookie, as described in general above. In the following, you will also find information on how you can reject cookies.

In addition, some technical data (e.g. operating system version, browser type and version, screen resolution, etc.), including the IP address of the user may be collected and saved by the software used in each case. However, under no circumstances will the persons behind these data be identified.

1. Functionality cookies

The following functionality cookies are used on our website

Language setting cookie:

This cookie ensures that when you have set a certain language on our website, it is the default setting in your browser when you call up our website next time.

If you wish to reject this cookie, we recommend doing this globally via your browser.

How do I manage and delete cookies in my browser?

As a general rule, cookies can be rejected or deleted by corresponding browser settings. In this case, however, it is possible that not all functions of the Internet platform will be able to be used in full any more.

Here, you will find instructions on how you can manage and delete cookies in your browser: Deleting, activating and administering cookies in Chrome

Cookie settings in Firefox

Administering and deleting cookies in Internet Explorer Administering cookies and other website data in Safari Administering cookies in Opera (only available in English)

Some browsers offer to specifically block cookies from third-party providers:

Blocking cookies from third-party providers in Firefox

How do I manage and delete cookies on Android devices?

Android standard browser (browser, Internet)

Open the standard browser. Press the menu or function key (depending on device e.g. left soft key button) and go to the section Settings. Navigate there to the section Data protection and security. There, you can revoke acceptance of cookies by deactivating the corresponding checkbox. You can also Delete all cookie data by pressing the button designated accordingly.

Chrome

If you use a Chrome browser on your Android smartphone, open it and press the menu or function key (depending on device e.g. the left soft key button). Then go the section Settings and then to Data protection. Press the button Delete browser data there and tick cookies, website data.

Other browsers and/or device models

These instructions are based on a Samsung Galaxy GT-I9300 with Android 4.3 installed. On other device models and/or under other Android versions, the administration and the deletion of cookies may deviate slightly from the description shown above. Further information on this can be found here:

Administering cookies in Google Chrome for Android

Administering cookies in Firefox for Android

How do I manage and delete cookies on iPhone and iPad?

In order to block the cookies permanently on your Apple iPhone or iPad, go to Settings and then to Safari. After opening this page, scroll down, until you get to the chapter Data protection & security. There, you have the possibility of blocking cookies permanently by selecting Block cookies > Block always.

In order to delete the cookies, press on this page on Clear history and website data. Other browsers

Administer cookies in Chrome for iOS (scroll down for iOS instructions) Administer cookies in Firefox for iOS

 

Further links

www.youronlinechoices.com

www.allaboutcookies.org

www.meine-cookies.org

Cookie Richtlinien

(Stand 24.05.2018 )

Informationen zu Cookies auf den digitalen Plattformen von Druck Styria GmbH & Co KG

Auf den digitalen Plattformen (Website inkl. Subdomains)  von Druck Styria GmbH & Co KG, Styriastraße 20, A-8042 Graz – in weiterer Folge kurz „Druck Styria“ – werden  so genannte Cookies eingesetzt, mit deren Hilfe die digitalen Produkte und Services von Druck Styria  (in weiterer Folge zusammenfassend kurz: „unsere Produkte“) einfacher und effizienter genutzt werden können.

Nachstehend finden Sie nähere Informationen über Cookies und wie Sie diese kontrollieren können.

Hinweis: Druck Styria identifiziert sich nicht mit den Inhalten der Webseiten, auf die im Folgenden gelinkt wird, und schließt diesbezüglich jede Haftung aus. Das Aufrufen der gelinkten Webseiten erfolgt auf eigene Gefahr.

Was sind Cookies?

Cookies sind Textdateien, die auf dem Computer oder Smartphone des Besuchers einer Website gespeichert werden. Sie enthalten klassischerweise Informationen über vom User besuchte Websites, die der Browser beim Surfen im Internet speichert. Cookies ermöglichen die Wiedererkennung des Users bei einem erneuten Besuch der Website und können daher z.B. dazu dienen, dass sich ein User nach einmal erfolgter Anmeldung nicht mehr erneut auf einer Website anmelden muss. Ferner sind Cookies dazu geeignet, Informationen über das Surfverhalten des Users zu speichern und zu übermitteln.

Cookies werden sowohl zur Verbesserung der Dienstleistungsqualität eingesetzt, einschließlich der Speicherung von Benutzereinstellungen, als auch für Empfehlungen von Inhalten und Suchergebnissen, sowie für das Tracking von Benutzer-Trends, wie zum Beispiel welche Inhalte User konsumieren. Hierdurch können die Nutzung der digitalen Plattformen ausgewertet sowie wertvolle Erkenntnisse über die Bedürfnisse der User gewonnen werden. Diese Erkenntnisse tragen dazu bei, die Qualität der digitalen Plattformen weiter zu verbessern.

Für den User sind Cookies einseh- und auch einzeln löschbar (Näheres dazu in den nachfolgenden Kapiteln). Zusätzlich kann man als User Cookies auch global über den Browser durch Wahl entsprechender Browsereinstellungen deaktivieren.

Welche Arten von Cookies gibt es?

  1. Funktionalitäts-Cookies
    Diese Cookies sind notwendig, um unsere Produkte und deren Funktionalitäten in vollem Umfang nutzen zu können. Dies kann z.B. das Speichern Ihrer Eingabe in Formularfelder sein (damit Sie diese nicht mehrmals ausfüllen müssen) oder das Speichern Ihres geographischen Standortes oder das Speichern von Benutzereinstellungen. Die durch Funktionalitäts-Cookies gesammelten Informationen beziehen sich nur auf die besuchte Website, es werden jedoch keine Informationen über das Surfen auf anderen Websites gesammelt. Ein Ablehnen dieser Cookies kann dazu führen, dass Ihnen nicht der volle Funktionsumfang zur Verfügung steht.
  2. Performance- bzw. Webanalyse-Cookies
    Diese Cookies sammeln – anonymisiert, d.h. ohne dass dadurch ein Rückschluss auf den einzelnen User möglich ist – Informationen über die Nutzungsgewohnheiten der Besucher einer Website oder App. Eine solche Information kann z.B. sein, zu welcher Uhrzeit die meisten Zugriffe erfolgen oder welche (Sub-)Seiten am häufigsten besucht werden. Diese Informationen werden mittels Performance- bzw. Webanalysetools zusammengefasst und ausgewertet, mit dem Zweck Erkenntnisse über die Nutzung, Funktionalität und Benutzerfreundlichkeit von Websites bzw. Apps zu erhalten und diese laufend weiterentwickeln zu können. Folglich sind diese Cookies für die Verbesserung der Qualität unserer Produkte bedeutend. Des Weiteren werden derartige Cookies eingesetzt, um die Anzahl an Besuchen, Seitenaufrufen und weitere Indikatoren für die Performance von Websites oder Apps bzw. bestimmter Inhalte (z.B. Werbespot) zu analysieren.
  3. Adserver-, Werbe-, Targeting- und Recommender-Cookies
    Diese Cookies werden eingesetzt, um auf Basis einer Analyse des Surfverhaltens der User Rückschlüsse auf ihre Interessen und Bedürfnisse zu ziehen und Segmentierungen von Usern mit gleichen oder ähnlichen Interessen und Bedürfnissen vornehmen zu können („Zielgruppen“). Darauf aufbauend kann Werbung entsprechend zielgerichtet an die einer bestimmten Zielgruppe zugeordneten User ausgespielt werden („Targeting“). Dies erfolgt zumeist mittels von speziellen Dienstanbietern bereitgestellter Tools (z.B. Adserver zur Vermarktung von Online-Werbeplätzen; Data Management Platform zur Verwaltung von User-Daten). Außerdem werden diese Cookies verwendet, um die Häufigkeit von Werbeeinblendungen zu steuern (insbes. zu begrenzen) und die Wirkung bzw. Effizienz von Kampagnen zu messen. Über Werbenetzwerke können hier auch Cookies von Drittanbietern zum Einsatz kommen, welche diese in Zusammenhang mit ihren Diensten einsetzen. Derartige Cookies ermitteln, ob der User eine Website besucht hat und übermitteln diese Information an den Drittanbieter, wo sie mit den von anderen Organisationen bereitgestellten Funktionalitäten verknüpft werden können (siehe auch Punkt 4). Ferner ermöglichen spezielle Targeting-Cookies die Bereitstellung von Werbung an die User der sozialen Netzwerke.
  4. Cookies von Drittanbietern
    Diese Cookies werden nicht von der gerade besuchten Website angelegt, sondern von einem anderen Anbieter (= Drittanbieter). Der Drittanbieter, im Regelfall ein Werbetreibender, kann durch solche Cookies die Besuche eines Users auf allen Seiten nachverfolgen, auf denen Werbung des Drittanbieters angezeigt wird. Die Website, die gerade besucht wird, hat auf die Drittanbieter bzw. deren Cookies keinen Einfluss; sie wechseln auch – je nach Werbemittelschaltung. Manche Browser erlauben es, gezielt Cookies von Drittanbietern zu blockieren (siehe dazu Näheres im Kapitel Wie verwalte und lösche ich Cookies in meinem Browser?). Des Weiteren können Drittanbieter-Cookies bei Verwendung des Facebook oder Google Login zur Anwendung kommen.
Welche Cookies werden auf den digitalen Plattformen von Druck Styria verwendet und wie können sie kontrolliert werden?

Bei einem Besuch unserer digitalen Plattformen und/oder bei der Nutzung unserer Produkte können die im Folgenden aufgezählten Cookies zum Einsatz kommen. Aus der Zuordnung zur jeweiligen Art von Cookies, wie oberhalb allgemein beschrieben, ergeben sich die Funktionsweise und der Zweck des jeweils angeführten Cookies. Außerdem finden Sie nachstehend Informationen, wie Sie Cookies ablehnen können.

Zudem können von der jeweils eingesetzten Software einige technische Daten (z.B. Betriebssystemversion, Browserart und -version, Bildschirmauflösung, etc.), einschließlich der IP-Adresse des Users, gesammelt und gespeichert werden. Keinesfalls werden jedoch die hinter diesen Daten stehenden Personen identifiziert.

 

Funktionalitäts-Cookies

Auf unserer Website werden folgende Funktionalitäts-Cookies eingesetzt:

Spracheinstellungs-Cookie:

Falls Sie dieses Cookie ablehnen möchten, empfehlen wir, dies global über den Browser durchzuführen.

Dieses Cookie bewirkt, dass, wenn Sie auf unserer Website eine bestimmte Sprache eingestellt haben, diese beim nächsten Aufruf unserer Website im Browser voreingestellt ist.

Falls Sie dieses Cookie ablehnen möchten, empfehlen wir, dies global über den Browser durchzuführen.

Wie verwalte und lösche ich Cookies in meinem Browser?

Cookies können im Allgemeinen durch entsprechende Browsereinstellungen abgelehnt oder gelöscht werden. In diesem Fall ist es jedoch möglich, dass nicht mehr alle Funktionen der Internet-Plattform zur Gänze nutzbar sind.

Hier finden Sie Anleitungen, wie Sie in Ihrem Browser Cookies verwalten und löschen können:

Cookies in Chrome löschen, aktivieren und verwalten
Cookie-Einstellungen in Firefox

Cookies in Internet Explorer verwalten und löschen

Cookies und andere Website-Daten in Safari verwalten

Cookies verwalten in Opera (nur auf Englisch verfügbar)

Einige Browser bieten an, gezielt Cookies von Drittanbietern zu blockieren:

Cookies von Drittanbietern in Firefox blockieren

Wie verwalte und lösche ich Cookies auf Android-Geräten?

Android Standard-Browser (Browser, Internet)
Öffnen Sie den Standard-Browser. Drücken Sie auf die Menü-bzw. Funktionstaste (je nach Gerät z.B. linke Softkey-Taste) und gehen Sie in den Bereich Einstellungen. Navigieren Sie dort in den Bereich Datenschutz und Sicherheit. Dort können Sie per Deaktivieren der entsprechenden Checkbox das Akzeptieren von Cookies widerrufen. Außerdem können Sie Alle Cookiedaten löschen, indem Sie auf den ebenso benannten Button drücken.

Chrome
Falls Sie auf Ihrem Android-Smartphone einen Chrome-Browser verwenden, öffnen Sie diesen und drücken Sie auf die Menü-bzw. Funktionstaste (je nach Gerät z.B. linke Softkey-Taste). Gehen Sie dann in den Bereich Einstellungen und weiter zu Datenschutz. Drücken Sie dort auf den Button Browserdaten löschen und haken Sie Cookies, Websitedaten an.

Andere Browser bzw. Geräte-Modelle
Diese Anleitung basiert auf einem Samsung Galaxy S7 (SM-G930F) mit Android 7.0 installiert. Auf anderen Gerätemodellen bzw. unter anderen Android-Versionen können die Verwaltung und das Löschen von Cookies geringfügig von der oben gezeigten Beschreibung abweichen. Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie hier:

 

Cookies verwalten in Google Chrome für Android
Cookies verwalten in Firefox für Android

Wie verwalte und lösche ich Cookies auf iPhone und iPad?

Um auf Ihrem Apple iPhone oder iPad die Cookies dauerhaft zu blockieren, gehen Sie in die Einstellungen und weiter zu Safari. Nach dem Öffnen dieser Seite scrollen Sie nach unten, bis zum Kapitel Datenschutz & Sicherheit. Dort haben Sie die Möglichkeit, mittels der Auswahl Cookies blockieren > immer blockieren Cookies dauerhaft zu blockieren.

Um die Cookies zu löschen, drücken Sie auf dieser Seite auf Verlauf und Websitedaten löschen.

Andere Browser

Cookies verwalten in Chrome für iOS (nach unten scrollen für iOS-Anleitung)
Cookies verwalten in Firefox für iOS

Weiterführende Links

www.youronlinechoices.com
www.allaboutcookies.org
www.meine-cookies.org